Illustration Friday: Kernel

Kernel. The central or most important part of something. The core.

Image

Image

Image

I’ve been experimenting. For the longest time I couldn’t figure out what kernel meant, for me. I started out by drawing some rough sketches with the heart at the core and somewhere along the way (which was long and frustrating and full of distractions) it turned into the brain. Its fascinating what a twistedly long route my brain took to make me realize what its been thinking. But that’s why I have a blog, don’t I? That’s why I write a journal, and my fingers itch to draw or write at all possible hours. Because if I could just simply process what’s going on up there, I wouldn’t continue to surprise myself.

Also, all hail Photoshop.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments
2 Responses to “Illustration Friday: Kernel”
  1. Loving the patterns and designs in the image. I really like all three versions as well. Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

